Yeah, We’re Sing and Translate The Songs !!

We learn fun English activity today with Mrs. Hanee. We SINGING a song such as :

  1. Let it Go (Idina Menzel), singing by Nabila
  2. Imagine (John Lennon), singing by Rama
  3. Bring Me To Life (Evanescence), singing by Rosi
  4. Dear God (Avenged Sevenfold), singing by Nafi
  5. Mother How Are You Today, singing by Zahra

Those are the song that we sing

On those song, we learn about spelling of words.

Now we know how spell the lyrics, some time fast but some time slow. It depends on the song and the melody. We know about the meaning too.listen music

Nabila :

Let it go, let it go

Can’t hold it back anymore

Let it go, let it go

Turn away and slam the door

I don’t care

What they’re going to say

Let the storm rage on,

The cold never bothered me anyway ……(Let it go – Frozen)

Rama :

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today… (Imagine  – John Lennon)

Rosi :

How can you see into my eyes like open doors?
Leading you down into my core where I’ve become so numb
Without a soul my spirit’s sleeping somewhere cold
Until you find it there and lead it back home  …….. (Bring Me To Life – Evanescence)

Nafi :

Dear God, the only thing I ask of you
Is to hold her when I’m not around
When I’m much too far away
We all need that person who can be true to you
But I left her when I found her
And now I wish I’d stayed
‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
I’m missing you again, oh no…
Once again  ………… (Dear God – Avenged Sevenfold)

Zahra :

Mother, how are you today?
Here is a note from your daughter.
With me everything is ok.
Mother, how are you today?
Mother, don’t worry, I’m fine.
Promise to see you this summer.
This time there will be no delay.
Mother, how are you today? ……….. (Mother How Are You Today – Chorus)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

